Virginia Section

A Century of Service

Chemistry Departments in the Virginia Section

 

School/Location Department Chair /
   Program Coordinator
                Phone / E-mail

Bridgewater College Dr. Kenneth S. Overway
(540) 828-5727
Bridgewater, VA 22812 Koverway@bridgewater.edu

College of William & MaryDr. Chris Abelt (757) 221-2540
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795 cjabel@wm.edu

Eastern Mennonite UniversityDr. Tara Kishbaugh
(540) 432-4665
Harrisonburg, VA 22802 Tara.kishbaugh@emu.edu

Hampden-Sydney College Dr. Herbert Sipe 
(434) 223-6283
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943 Hsipe@hsc.edu

James Madison UniversityDr. Linette Watkins
(540) 568-6246
Harrisonburg, VA 22801 watkinlm@jmu.edu

Longwood University Dr. Melissa Rhoten(434) 395-2636
Farmville, VA 23909  holmstromtk@longwood.edu

Mary Baldwin CollegeDr. Maria Craig
(540) 887-7102
Staunton, VA 24401 pruiz-haas@marybaldwin.edu

Randolph-Macon College Dr. Serge Schreiner (804) 752-7206
Ashland, VA 23005 sschrein@rmc.edu

Shenandoah UniversityDr. Brett Kite(540) 335-3401
Winchester, VA 22601 bkite@su.edu

University of Mary WashingtonDr. Charles Sharpless
 (540) 654-1405
Fredericksburg, VA 22401 csharple@umw.edu

University of Richmond Dr. Michelle Hamm(804) 287-6327
Richmond, VA 23173 mhamm@richmond.edu

University of VirginiaDr. W. Dean Harman (434) 924-3060
Charlottesville, VA 22906 wdh5z@virginia.edu

Virginia Commonwealth Univ. Dr. M. Samy El-Shall (804) 828-2753
Richmond, VA 23284 mselshal@vcu.edu 

Virginia State University Dr. Victor Vilchiz(804) 524-5574
Petersburg, VA 23806 vvilchiz@vsu.edu

Virginia Union University Dr. Dorothy Eseonu (804) 257-5615
Richmond, VA 23220 dneseonu@vuu.edu

 

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Subscribe To Our Site

Recent Blog Entries

No recent entries

National Meeting Countdown