Virginia Section

A Century of Service

Executive Committee Officers

Chair
     Colleen M. Taylor

Department of Chemistry and Physics
Virginia State University
(804) 524-5481
ChairVAsectionACS@gmail.com

Chair Elect
    Kathleen Sink

Altria Client Services
(804) 370-8097
kms2uu@virginia.edu

 Vice Chair
   Joseph M. Pompano

Eurofins Lancaster Labs
(804) 852-6896
joepompano@comcast.net

Secretary
   Christine Farthing

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
(804) 257-2385
SecretaryVAsectionACS@gmail.com

 Treasurer 
    Thaddaeus S. (Thad) Hannel

Altria Client Services
(804) 335-2552
Thaddaeus.Hannel@altria.com

 Immediate Past Chair
   Denise L. Walters

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
(804) 257-2828
denise.walters@pfizer.com 

Councilor (2015 - 17)
    Linette Watkins

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
James Madison University
(540) 568-8804
(cell) (512) 415-1458
watkinslm@jmu.edu

Councilor (2016 - 18)
    Kristine Smetana

ksmetana@benedictinecollegeprep.org

Councilor (2017 - 19)
    Ann M. Sullivan

Reynolds Community College
(804) 523-5777
(cell) (804) 943-2591
asullivan@reynolds.edu

Alternate Councilor (2015 - 17)
    Joseph Crockett

Bridgewater College 
(540) 828-5431
jcrocket@bridgewater.edu

Alternate Councilor (2016 - 18)
    Joseph M. Pompano

Eurofins Lancaster Labs
(804) 852-6896
joepompano@comcast.net

 Alternate Councilor (2017 - 19)
    Janet Asper

Department of Chemistry
University of Mary Washington
(540) 654-1143
jasper@umw.edu

Trustee (2015 - 17) 
    James N. Demas

Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
demas@virginia.edu 

Trustee (2016 - 18)
    Stephanie Mabry
Afton Chemical
stephanie.mabry@verizon.net
 Trustee (2017 - 19)
    Philip P. Burks

(804) 330-2411
ppburks@verizon.net

 


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Subscribe To Our Site

Recent Blog Entries

No recent entries

National Meeting Countdown