Virginia Section

A Century of Service

Executive Committee Officers

Chair    

Kathleen Sink Spangler

Altria Client Services
(804) 370-8097
kms2uu@virginia.edu

 Chair Elect

Joseph M. Pompano

(804) 852-6896
joepompano@comcast.net

Vice Chair 

Dr. M. Samy El-Shall

Department of Chemistry, Virginia Commonwealth University
(804) 828-2753
mselshal@vcu.edu

Secretary  

Dr. Sarah E.G. Porter

Longwood University, Department of Chemistry and Physics
(804) 334-9836
portersg@longwood.edu

SecretaryVAsectionACS@gmail.com

 Treasurer 

Dr. Rob Davidson

Afton Chemical Corporation
(804) 788-6327
rob.davidson@aftonchemical.com  

 Immediate Past Chair

Colleen M. Taylor

Virginia State University,  Department of Chemistry and Physics
(804) 524-5481
ChairVAsectionACS@gmail.com

 Councilor (2016 - 18)

Kristine Smetana
metanaks@longwood.edu
Councilor (2017 - 19)
Ann M. Sullivan
Reynolds Community College
(804) 523-5777
(cell) (804) 943-2591
asullivan@reynolds.edu

Councilor (2018 - 20)

Linette Watkins

James Madison University,  Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
(540) 568-8804
(cell) (512) 415-1458
watkinslm@jmu.edu

 Alternate Councilor (2016 - 18)

Joseph M. Pompano

(804) 852-6896
joepompano@comcast.net

 Alternate Councilor (2017 - 19)

Janet Asper

University of Mary Washington, Department of Chemistry
(540) 654-1143
jasper@umw.edu

Alternate Councilor (2018 - 20)

Joseph Crockett

Bridgewater College 
(540) 828-5431
jcrocket@bridgewater.edu

Trustee (2016 - 18)

Stephanie Mabry

Afton Chemical
stephanie.mabry@verizon.net

 Trustee (2017 - 19)

Philip P. Burks

(804) 330-2411
ppburks@verizon.net

Trustee (2018 - 20)

James N. Demas

Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
demas@virginia.edu

 



Upcoming Events

Friday, Nov 17 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Subscribe To Our Site

Recent Blog Entries

No recent entries

National Meeting Countdown